PV Logo.jpg

Founded in 2000 by Dr. Elroy Friesen, Prairie Voices is an award-winning choir of 18-25 year old singers. Past directors have included Dr. Elroy Friesen, Kristel Peters, Nathan Poole, and Vic Pankratz. The current artistic team consists of director Geung Kroeker-Lee and accompanist Ben Sellick. Prairie Voices performs in their own concert series, tours, is a regular guest of the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra and has recorded 6 CDs (including one as guest choir with the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra).

While placing an emphasis on performing the music of Canadian and Manitoban composers, Prairie Voices also loves to perform innovative contemporary choral music from all over the world. The choir uses energy, expressiveness and movement to connect avant-garde composition with a popular audience. Prairie Voices is known for their passionate style of performance, which combines exceptional vocals with engaging presentation to provide the ultimate choral experience.

Prairie Voices has performed around the world, bringing their unique touch to a diverse repertoire. Working with choral legends such as R. Murray Schafer, Stephen Hatfield and vocal superstars Rajaton, Prairie Voices has managed to grow as an organization while still remaining true to their Canadian roots.

Artistic Staff

Geung Photo.jpg

Geung Kroeker-Lee
Artistic Director

About Geung


Katy Harmer
Assistant Director

About Katy


Ben Sellick

About Ben



Makayla Carrière
Rebecca Craig
Abby Craton
Hillary Devries
Thalin Dyck
Kim Ellana
Jacee Forsyth
Alana Greene
Rebekah Hatherly
Samantha Macaulay
Amber Reimer
Bryn Uschold


Breanna Barker
Meghan Bjorklund
Meghan Hiebert
Mikaela Hoeppner
Sarah Lampertz
Rachael Loughren
Darcy McAuley
Kim Rogalsky
Kelsey Smith
Amanda Stegmaier
Alexa Thiessen


Alec Beatty
Daniel Broderick
Marco Chénier
Daniel Denton
Dale Diamond-Burchuk
Marcus Dyck
Brendan McLeod
Ryan Mendoza
Jonathan Pankratz
Walker Rambo
Eugene Salvador
Tyler Teixeira


Brett Beaudette
Jason Bergen
Sean Birkett
Maclane Cardinal
Kenny Hong
Ryan Job
Sashika Kumaragamage
Kevin Reid
Matthew Thiessen
Mackenzie Yarish


General Inquiries: info@prairievoices.ca
Artistic Director: geung@prairievoices.ca